Posted in Border hopping, Culture/History, Nature, Photo, Photo challenge

Travel theme: Architecture

For this photo challenge I decided to step back in time and post pictures of the past, which I shot these past weeks in the USA – in honor of the Native Americans. Their ability to live in harmony with nature was impressive and admirable. They can teach us a LOT.

for larger images, please click a photo

Ailsa
< the button will lead you to more architecture at Ailsa’s website Where’s my backpack?

Author:

feelgood writer | avid reader | RPGamer | caretaker of lads and cats | no lady, but all woman

19 thoughts on “Travel theme: Architecture

  1. Great photo inspiration! I, too, love the ancient architecture of the Southwest and Mesoamerica; this region was my primary area of interest when I was studying archaeology in college 🙂 One of my favorite things about these cultures was that they tended to draw inspiration for their architecture from their surrounding environments, so you often see the lines of the mountains and hills reflected in the “skylines” of their cities – you can really see it in the pyramids and temples of Teotihuacan. Like you said, so in harmony nature. Thanks so much for this post!

    (My travel stories & tips can be found at –> http://RoadsIRoam.com/)

    Like

  2. I love the SW of the US , Mesa Verde, I think.
    Marvelous place. If you haven’t seen Canyon de Chelly and Antelope
    Canyon , they are wonderful, too! Thanks
    for the like. . . Namaste. . .Anne

    Like

    1. We tried to visit the Antelope Canyons – both the Upper and the Lower – Anne, but both canyons were closed when we arrived: big thunderclouds made the conditions too dangerous.

      Like

Please, share your thoughts:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.