Posted in Border hopping, Nature, Personal, Photo, Photo challenge

Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise

Share a picture which means SURPRISE to you! is Sara Rosso’s challenge today.

Can you imagine my pleasant surprise when I first saw this photo? My two sons in a suit, dancing! They are the ones right after the lady with the handkerchief. They went to Turkey with their dad a couple of weeks ago, to celebrate the wedding of their stepbrother and his lovely bride. When my ex-husband sent me this picture, I was delighted. My boys are growing into men. I know the quality of the photo is not good, but it’s the thought that counts, right? At the next party I’m going to drag them to the dance floor! 😉

Dance

Something else that never fails to surprise me is the moon in clear daylight.

DSC_3367

And… surprise!

DSC_2111

~ click the photos for a larger image ~

_________________________________________________________________________

More Surprising Photos at WordPress!

Author:

feelgood writer | avid reader | RPGamer | caretaker of lads and cats | no lady, but all woman

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise

  1. The moon in daytime is always fascinating! 🙂
    ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪Happy Holidays to You & Yours!.♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜” ♥ ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜”
    Eliz

    Like

  2. Nothing better than a good surprise. Your photo of your sons dancing is delightful – brought a smile to me on a wet and dreary Saturday morning. And I feel the same way when I spy the moon on a clear crisp morning. SURPRISE! Stil here. :+)

    Like

Please, share your thoughts:

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.