Wild Beauty

Six Word Saturday

________________________________________________________________

Even on poor soil is beauty

Photo © Marion

I found this little plant hanging on for dear life to a heap of sand, which my partner used this morning for the garden path in my front yard. The tiny flower didn’t make it, but its image will live on.

Happy Garden Saturday

________________________________________________________________

Want to play along? All that’s necessary to participate is to describe your life (or something) in a phrase using just six words.

 

<< Click the button for more Six Word Saturday.

11 thoughts on “Wild Beauty

  1. I too love how some beauty can exist even when the odds are against. it. Lovely photo and it reminds us that spring is on the way.

    Much love,
    Jules

  2. I love the beauty of wild flowers, their simplicity, ability to grow in tough places. No need for pampering. They stay alive when cultivated flowers shrivel in the midst of summer.
    Thank you all for commenting :D

  3. Getting very frustrated because I’m having trouble posting comments on WordPress blogs and using my Blogger address. I’ve discovered I have to use my Facebook account for some reason. Very pretty little plant – All of us have the ability to be strong and survive against the odds no matter what our roots are or our current surroundings.

Let me hear your voice.

