Glorious Work-Less Weekend…?

It is weekend: long days of laziness, freedom and oceans of time… hehehe if only. So please let me rephrase that into: two days of unpaid work. With a bit of time in between. But don’t worry, I might be exaggerating!

My plans for today were simple:

  • lazy morning
  • shower
  • get dressed
  • have breakfast
  • fill in taxes over 2010
  • clean windows
  • go to supermarket
  • make supper
  • wait for Vman to come back.

That should not be too difficult right? Well, so far I have managed to finish the first four, but then I:

  • finished my ebook: Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella – delightful chicklit!
  • made bread
  • started a new Dutch blog called ‘Boekaholic’ – more on that in the future
  • wrote the first draft of my university column
  • vacuum cleaned the upper landing, bathroom and bedroom

And now it is 3pm and I don’t feel like doing all the stuff I had planned for today.

Guess it is pep talk time!

Come on Mar, stop talking, start ACTING!!


PS please add:

  • Postaday2011

What are your plans for the weekend? And how is it so far?

4 thoughts on “Glorious Work-Less Weekend…?

  1. You got a whole lot more done than I did today! :) I think you did great for a saturday after working all week! :) I LOVE the winking kitty at the bottom of your post. :) Hope the rest of your weekend is fantastic! :)

    • LOL I wrote 3am… hahaha, that should have been 3pm! < edited it.
      Well I ended up doing more. Like TRYING to clean the windows, but the bucket was broken, water poured out. So I couldn't do that anymore now, could I ;) But I made a nice supper with rice, stir fried veggies and tender pork meat. Life is good :)
      How was your weekend JM?

  2. Hey Marion,

    Well, just like you i had a list of things to do or finish today.
    But my plans were disturbed by waking up with a bad headache.
    When i opened my eyes i couldn’t stand the daylight, so….
    Today i’m living on ‘paracetamol’.

    I’ve been able to do the shopping with my husband because tomorrow it is the birthday of our oldest son. He will be 17!
    Some people will come round tomorrow to celebrate his birthday or the fact that we were married for twenty years last tuesday :-).

    Then i decided that if this headache won’t go away, maybe a long walk in the sun would reduce it…
    Just got back (walked for two hours) and i’m still feeling it but, hey…i’ve got my exercise ;-)

    So like you i’m ‘pep-talking’ to myself and will go to work.
    But first i will make myself a cup of coffee..
    Have a nice weekend xxx

    • *hugs* I do hope your head ache will soon vanish, or at least fade a bit! The walk outside, fresh air and sun light, will help with that.

      Congratulations on your anniversary and the birthday son!! :D May you have a festive weekend with lots of laughter and happiness!!

      ~Mar
      xx

Let me hear your voice.

