hond20

Harley Dogs

18 comments
Animals, Biker Witch, Humour, Photo

Dogs have four legs. Small dogs too. Most people think these little ones are ‘cute’ and ‘cuddly’.

People have two legs. Harley people too. Most people think bikers are ‘sturdy’ and ‘tough’.

One might come to the conclusion that small dogs and Harley riders do not have much in common. But here you are wrong!

Personally I would never dress up a dog like this. Plus I prefer big dogs and silly cats. But as long as the animals are comfortable in their outfit and have fun, I don’t mind. Perhaps I should take my cat with me on our tours. Hmm, he would probably scratch me to pulp and take off. Perhaps better not ;)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These photos were sent to me by my partner, V-man, who writes Bikermaniac’s Blog (in Dutch).

Posted by

Reader, writer, word player. No lady, but all woman. RPGamer. Caretaker of sons, feline Smokey and the Bandit, dungeons & dragons. Torn between English & Dutch.

18 thoughts on “Harley Dogs”

  1. That kit would have been very practical for the German Shepherd I had in my youth, because he travelled a lot on the tank of my father’s big Norton bike while I was on the pillion. All three of us loved it.

    • I can imagine you loved that. In fact, we would love to see that, Colonialist! Isn’t a German Shepherd a bit big to travel on the tank?

      • He tended to obstruct the view somewhat, but the tank on those bikes gave a lot of space. I learnt to steer it at a young age when sitting there.

Let me hear your voice.

