Books

Lack of space, but…

20 comments
Books, Photo, Six Word Saturday

   Six Word Saturday:

________________________________________________________________

… there are never too many books!

My bookcase is bursting. One of these days there will be an explosion, showering my living room with shreds of paper. So I took the plants outside for the summer and redecorated the windowsill with books. To relieve the plagued bookkeeper. A bit. And there are still stacks in front of it. Plus to the side. ;)

I love books. I want books. I need books.

Happy reading weekend!

________________________________________________________________

Want to play along? All that’s necessary to participate is to describe your life (or something) in a phrase using just six words.

 

<< Click the button for more Six Word Saturday at Cate’s.

Posted by

Reader, writer, word player. No lady, but all woman. RPGamer. Caretaker of sons, feline Smokey and the Bandit, dungeons & dragons. Torn between English & Dutch.

20 thoughts on “Lack of space, but…”

    • This day definitely became a lot sunnier because of your comment. Thank you, Angel.
      You nominated two of my blogs, hehehe, that is so very sweet. I will ponder on your questions and write a post.
      And perhaps we should start a library together ;)

  1. ahhhh books books! I used to hoard books-now I read from our local library and IF there is one I want to read again, then and only then I will buy it…….we recently moved and downsized and I felt squeezed by all our stuff, so I did give up all the books I truly didn’t want to keep and they are all happily in new homes. BUT it wasn’t easy! Cheers! Your books on window sills are beautiful…

    • Kathe, you are courageous! The libraries here in the Netherlands don’t have the books I want to read (English fantasy), so I simply have to buy them. Lucky me, eh? ;)
      And thank you. Enjoy your weekend.

  2. This is part of the reason I switched to ebooks. Easier to keep track of, less space taken up on my shelves. Plus, I don’t have to worry about in-laws snooping through my library and then commenting on my choice of books lol.

    I have a ton of books on shelves still, but they’re mostly books for the kiddos or books that you just can’t get (or shouldn’t get) in ebook form – like some self help books, language books, textbooks etc :)

    My need to read almost exceeds the need to breathe.

    • Do they do that? Comment on your choice of books? LOL :D
      I like reading on my Sony, but I just can’t imagine a world, or even my house, without paper books. And yes, the absorb space, but I like gazing at them, wondering what I’m going to choose next :)

  3. Digital Alzheimer. Try to find on an e-reader a quote which you have read a couple of years ago and wish to use as a reference……

  4. I love reading as well. While, my bookshelf while still growing my wife’s is shrinking as she loves the Nook. Not sure what bookshelves will look like in the future.

Let me hear your voice.

