003

Nikon 1

11 comments
Animals, Nature, Photo, Six Word Saturday

   Six Word Saturday:

________________________________________________________________

Trying out my new Nikon 1

This camera is compact, light, and with my two lenses (10-30 & 30-110), perfect for what I want to capture. You can click on an image to see the enlargement.

Finally I can reach out and ‘touch’ far away animals, people and places.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am such a happy camper :D

________________________________________________________________

Want to play along? All that’s necessary to participate is to describe your life (or something) in a phrase using just six words.

 

<< Click the button for more Six Word Saturday at Cate’s.

Posted by

Reader, writer, word player. No lady, but all woman. RPGamer. Caretaker of lads and cats, dungeons & dragons. Torn between English & Dutch.

11 thoughts on “Nikon 1”

  1. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    With a new camera, who wouldn’t be happy? Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy!

  2. It looks like the camera is working out very well. I’m sure you’re going to have a great time with it. I enjoyed your fabulous photos. But I don’t think I would venture too close to that guard dog. Was that a sneer or growl in the second photo of him?

    • That dog was something else, Christine! He was indeed barking and growling, and then when I stopped, he became quiet. Quiet but vigilant. I think he would have taken me in to ‘custody’ had I come closer. But I thanked him for letting me take pictures ;)

    • Can’t stop, I’m on the loose, Roxie. Yesterday another series of ducks, duck, and a bit of goatness, and more ducks ;) But you will see them pop up somewhere hehehe.

  3. Pingback: Vigilant « Photos of a Dutchess

Let me hear your voice.

