Music: Paco de Lucia, John McLaughlin , Al di Meola

2 comments
Music

What can I say. There is no need to say anything. Just listen to these guitar virtuosos. They play music, they breath music, they ARE music. It seems to come so easily. Their fingers dance, they talk to each other, sing and tease through the guitar strings.

I bought this record about thirty years ago and enjoyed it so much that I gave it as a present to my father. We both share the love for Spanish music, as does my brother.

This piece is from the album Friday Night in San Francisco, and is called

Mediterranean Sundance

Enjoy!

Posted by

Reader, writer, word player. No lady, but all woman. RPGamer. Caretaker of sons, feline Smokey and the Bandit, dungeons & dragons. Torn between English & Dutch.

2 thoughts on “Music: Paco de Lucia, John McLaughlin , Al di Meola”

  1. jmjbookblog says:

    I can’t listen to sound bites or watch videos on my S L O W dial up but I absolutely LOVE music, especially guitars (my son is awesome on guitar…I could listen to him play all day!). I’m sure this music is incredible…I’ve listened to spanish acoustic guitars and they are amazing! :)

    • These artists are incredibly gifted and play SO well together. They feel each other. I just can’t explain it. If you ever get the chance to listen to them, please do. I promise you will love them! :)

Let me hear your voice.

